Applus+ around the world
Close Countries Panel
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • France
  • Germany
  • Kuwait
  • Mexico
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • South Korea
  • Spain
Close Divisions Panel
Energy & Industry Division
Industrial and environmental inspection, vendor inspection, technical assistance, non-destructive testing (NDT) and technical staffing for all type of industries.
Logo RTD Logo VELOSI Logo NORCONTROL Logo Intec Logo K2
Logo Ingelog Logo JAN Logo Kiefer Logo Novotec Logo NRay
Logo PTJava Logo Skc Logo XRay Logo Qualitec
Laboratories Division
Multidisciplinary laboratories.Testing and engineering for product development. Conformity testing and product certification. SYSTEMS CERTIFICATION.
Logo Applus Laboratories Logo Applus Certification
Automotive Division
Statutory vehicle inspection services and emission & gas testing solutions worldwide.
Logo Applus Automotive Logo Applus ITVE Logo NCT Logo Applus Bilsyn Logo K1
Logo Technologies Logo ITVs Logo Riteve
IDIADA Division
Design, engineering, testing and homologation services for the automotive industry worldwide.
Logo Applus IDIADA

Applus+ now listed on CCN-ENS

Public sector bodies and their private IT providers are required to certify their ENS (National Security Framework) conformity by November 2017.
CCN-CERT, part of Spain’s National Cryptologic Centre, already names Applus+ on its list of accredited and soon-to-be-accredited certification bodies for ENS certification and the certification of systems classified to DL (limited diffusion) grade or equivalent.
Spanish Royal Decree 3/2010 sets out that the systems of public sector organisations and their private sector IT suppliers and service providers must be ENS-certified by November 2017.
An ENS certificate of conformity may only be issued by a certification body accredited to UNE-EN ISO/IEC 17065:2012 standard by ENAC, Spain’s national accreditation agency.

Verification audits

IT systems covered by this royal decree are legally subject to a periodic audit, at least once every two years, to check compliance with ENS requirements.
There are two levels of audit:
  • BASIC: This level simply involves a self-evaluation carried out by the personnel in charge of the IT system and results in a “Declaration of ENS Conformity”. No external audit is required.
  • INTERMEDIATE/HIGH. The auditor’s report determines the level of compliance with the royal decree, identifies any deficiencies, suggests any corrective or additional measures that may be necessary and provides recommendations as appropriate. This audit must be carried out every two years and results in a “Certificate of ENS Conformity”.
For further information, please contact
Site map